Sound Transit Remix

This week on SNATM, join us on a tramp through the creative commons of phonography as we traverse the diverse sounds of six continents on an ever-changing aural exhibition of free recordings contributed to the wonderful “sound transit” website.

Compiled by Nick Mariette using original field recordings downloaded from SoundTransit, which are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 2.0 license.

Field recordings used were by: Derek Holzer, Aaron Ximm, John Grzinich, Maxim Shentelev, Planktone (aka Ward Weis), Jarra Schirris, Anna Friz, Marcello Mercado, Cedric Peyronnet, Rob Curgenven, Dallas Simpson, James Dunn, Takasaki Ryosuke, Keith de Mendonca, John Hopkins, Nick Mariette, Sean ONeill, Justin Hardison, Alessandro Bosetti, Toby Sinkinson.

Download a list of the sound files used: txt

Creative Commons License

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 2.5 License.